Down To Nothing Announce New Album


Down To Nothing started from humble beginnings at the turn of the millennium, with little more than writing songs and playing shows in mind.  Thirteen years later, three full-length albums, eight EP’s and one compilation later, Down To Nothing are one of the most recognized bands associated with the Richmond straight edge scene. Having toured North America, Europe and Australia several times over meanwhile sharing the stage with the likes of Bane, Champion and Terror to name a few, it’s no wonder their live shows are infamous for their faced paced and high energy.  Life On The James is Down To Nothing’s long-awaited next full-length installment to their already impressive discography.

Produced by Nick Jett (Terror), Life On The James is “…an album concept we’ve wanted to create for a long time”, explains DTN bassist Jared Carman. “There is a level of hometown pride we’ve seen among all the cities we’ve played. The foundation of this album is something anyone can relate to, while the tracks themselves are very personal to the band”, he continued. The album was preceded by the Greetings From Richmond, Virginia 7″ this past spring, which featured two LP tracks and one exclusive.  Now, finally, Down To Nothing’s first full-length record in five years is set to hit stores on September 10th from Revelation Records. Stay tuned for track premieres, video premieres, and more information coming very soon.

Track list – Life On The James

1.  When I Rust I Rust
2.  Dirty South
3.  Life On The James
4.  Sheffield
5.  No Leash
6.  3:24
7.  Brothers Turned Strangers
8.  Island Time
9.  Cardinal
10.  Soak It Up
11.  Fish Ain’t Bitin’
12.  Draw 4

Down To Nothing: Facebook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s