Converge Release New Video and Album Details

Converge, one of Hardcore’s most innovative bands, have shared info about their upcoming album. All We Love We Leave Behind is set for a October 8th release on Epitaph Records. The album follows up one of 2009 top albums, Axe To Fall.

The band says the following about their forthcoming release:

“There’s no artificial distortion, triggers, or Auto-Tune on this album,” guitarist Kurt Ballou explains, “it’s all organic, it’s real sounds that capture the way the band performs live.” “I think we really stepped up our game on this record. The most important thing to this band is that with every album we want to create something that excites us and moves us in some way,” adds singer Jakob Bannon. “There are a lot of subtle nuances on this record are really special to us and we definitely hit those individually on this record.”

All We Love We Leave Behind will be released in a couple of different ways, a regular CD, limited yellow vinyl (released in collaboration with singer Jacob Bannon’s own Deathwish Inc.) and a deluxe edition with an 48-paged full coloured hardcover book with Bannon’s art. Both the vinyl and deluxe edition carry 3 bonus tracks. Those bonus tracks might sound familiar, ‘On My Shield’ was released as a separate single in 2010, while ‘Runaway’ and ‘No Light Escapes’ have been featured on splits (With Dropdead and Napalm Death respectively).

Being their 8th album overall and 4th for Epitaph, this could possibly be one of their most exciting and complete works to date. We are looking forward to it anyway. Pre-orders for all different releases are up now via KingsRoadMerch and Deathwish Inc.

Check out the Max-Moore directed video for album opener Aimless Arrow, a very dark and Converge-like effort, below the tracklist.

All We Love We Leave Behind – Track list:

01. Aimless Arrow
02. Trespasses
03. Tender Abuse
04. Sadness Comes Home
05. Empty on the Inside
06. Sparrow’s Fall
07. Glacial Pace
08. No Light Escapes (bonus)
09. Vicious Muse
10. Veins and Vails
11. Coral Blue
12. Shame in the Way
13. On My Shield (bonus)
14. Precipice
15. All We Love We Leave Behind
16. Runaway (bonus)
17. Predatory Glow

Photo by Thomas Sweertvaegher

One thought on “Converge Release New Video and Album Details

  1. Pingback: New Converge Album Announced | League of Bikes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s