Discourse To Release New Album “Sanity Decays”


I was super bummed when I found out that Discourse had cancelled their European tour with Raindance that was initially planned for this month. However, there’s good stuff coming from the South Carolina quartet in the near future. The band has announced plans to release their debut full-length in early 2015. Titled Sanity Decays, the effort was recorded by Andy Nelson (Weekend Nachos) and Jay Matheson, mastered by Brad Boatright, and will hit streets on January 27 via Closed Casket Activities.

Track list – Sanity Decays:

01. Cure
02. Time Pries
03. Losing Game
04. Maintained by Force
05. Failed Automation
06. Bars Surround
07. Another Wave
08. Nothing Fills the Void
09. Early Grave
10. Oblivion

Give their last EP Curse of Consciousness a spin:

Discourse: Facebook / Bandcamp

Picture taken at Rainfest by Dan Gonyea – Future Breed:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s