Converge Release “Wolverine Blues Sessions” Digital EP


Converge have released a digital EP via Bandcamp, entitled Pound for Pound: The Wolverine Blues Sessions and featuring five versions of the Entombed song ‘Wolverine Blues’ with different vocalists on each.  The various vocals were compiled into one final version of the cover, released on Converge’s split with Napalm Death, but are available individually via this release for the first time.  The vocalists included are Converge’s own frontman Jake Bannon, bassist Nate Newtown, and guitarist Kurt Ballou, as well as Aaron Turner (of Isis), Kevin Baker (of All Pigs Must Die, The Hope Conspiracy), and Tomas Lindberg (of At The Gates, Disfear).


ConvergeWebsite / Facebook / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s