Defeater To Release New Album “Letters Home”


Defeater from Boston, Massachusetts have announced their new full length record called Letters Home. The album embodies a new chapter in Defeater’s story, following up on previous releases. Vocalist Derek Archambault commented, “Inspiration for this record came from a few places. Much like with Lost Ground, these stories are based around my two grandfathers’ service in WWII .”  He continued, “Musically the record hearkens back to Travels and Lost Ground.  EDSN was a bit of a departure for us, and I think we took some good chances on that record but Letters Home brings it back to why we started this band in the first place five years ago.”

Letters Home promises to be Defeater’s heaviest body of music thus far “featuring powerfully intricate guitar instrumentation, colossal-sounding drums, and Archambault’s voice sounding more ferocious than ever before“. The ten-song album is scheduled to hit stores on July 16th, 2013, once again on Bridge Nine Records. Defeater will tour America in support of the new record, more touring plans will be announced soon, as well as album release details, track premieres, and more.

Until then, watch the video for ‘Empty Glass’ below:

Letters Home – Track List:

1.  Bastards
2.  No Shame
3.  Hopeless Again
4.  Blood In My Veins
5.  No Relief
6.  No Faith
7.  Dead Set
8.  No Savior
9.  Rabbit Foot
10.  Bled Out

Defeater: Facebook / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s